How false we are on facebook

Someone said to me yesterday, ‘ looks like you had a fabulous summer’ I wanted to say, I had a lot of pain a lot of worry and some huge challenges, but instead I smiled and said, “Yes it was lovely”. It’s amazing how we can portray a life online and hide our struggles. Now I am all for looking for happiness within and pushing through fear, but we are all human and have our own suffering, each and every one of us. Support each other and be open about your feelings, it’s how we get thru with a smile.

Someone said to me yesterday, ' looks like you had a fabulous summer' I wanted to say, I had a lot of pain a lot of worry and some huge challenges, but instead I smiled and said, "yes it was lovely". It's amazing how we can portray a life on facebook and hide our struggles. Now I am all for looking for happiness within and pushing through fear, but we are all human and have our own suffering, each and every one of us. Support each other and be open about your feelings, it's how we get thru with a smile <3
Leave a Reply

