Put down your work and listen to your heart.

imagesToday I am surrounded by notes, note books, lists and all that jazz, I say today as if it’s something new. Today I feel frozen, my heart is someplace else. Today I put away my to do lists and I sit with my feelings, for a while I will just be.
Some day’s you just need to stop, pull your head out of your work and put the needs of your heart first.
Don’t ignore the pain don’t hide.
Stop what you are doing and ask yourself if you can do something kinder for yourself, for others, something loving and something real.
I am off to stare at the mountains for a while.
Give yourself permission to stop, even if it is a working day, just pause, breathe and be with your thoughts.
Pushing them down will lead to more pain.
Let them out and let go.
It’s ok to push the pause button.
We are human beings,not human do-ings so just be.

One thought on “Put down your work and listen to your heart.

  1. Pingback: Put down your work and listen to your heart. | caronandlife

Leave a Reply

