Stop trying to be liked

10488171_870377432991470_1587503227349406476_nTrying to be liked by everyone is a sure fire way to unhappiness.
I know I am not liked sometimes when I give my honest answers, but I would rather be honest than falsely liked as someone that I am not.
As a self confessed people pleaser and helper this can be tricky.
Honesty is not just about what you say, it’s about how you spend your time, who you are with, what you do and what you don’t do.
Start by liking and loving yourself, that’s a way to happiness.
It isn’t anyone’s responsibility to like you.

Leave a Reply

